奶油奶酪製造

目標

  • 幫助製造商了解當前工廠的實際產能

  • 確定製造過程的哪些區域是導致工廠產能下降的主要瓶頸的原因

該模型還有望用於確定克服這些瓶頸所需的設備

工藝流程

由於奶油乾酪製造過程的性質,Flexsim的典型建模方法是不適當地使用離散的,單獨的物料流經模型。相反,使用了Flexsim正在開發的新對像庫。這些對象旨在處理流體流動。

這些新的流體對像用於模擬奶油乾酪製造過程中的各種罐,混合器和管道。由於沒有被認為是潛在的瓶頸,因此沒有對運營商進行建模。還進行了其他簡化的假設,例如使用單個較大的水箱對一系列小水箱進行建模,這使製造商可以了解原材料的到來如何影響模型的整體產能,即使並非所有產品都在進行建模。

使用Excel電子表格輸入模型的數據*,模型用戶可以輕鬆地對其進行更改。在模型運行結束時,可以將來自模型的數據導出到可以用於分析的Excel電子表格中。該數據包括有關模型中的對象何時更改狀態(空,滿等)以及在整個模型運行的各個時間中模型中的對象的吞吐量的信息。

*一周的生產時間表,要建模的產品的配方,罐的容量,混合,培養和轉移過程中產品所需的時間以及原材料的到達時間表。

結果

模型完成後,將模型提供給製造商,以便他們可以運行假設情景。他們運行模型以確定瓶頸在哪裡,並模擬了在那些區域添加其他設備的情況。通過增加模型中已有對象的容量來模擬附加設備。與創建新對象相比,這種方法不那麼精確,但是所需的工作和培訓更少。結果發現,通過在三個最大的問題區域中的每一個中添加一個額外的資源,可以實現增加的容量目標。

隨著製造商繼續使用該模型,他們將變得更加熟悉使模型起作用的複雜性和細節,並且他們將能夠對其進行更大,更準確的調整,以用於將來的仿真研究。

<查看詳細文件

Cream Cheese Manufacturing

Objectives

  •  to help the manufacturer understand the actual capacity of the plant as it currently exists

  •  to determine what areas of the manufacturing process were the causes of major bottlenecks that decreased the plant capacity

The model was also expected to be usable to determine the equipment needed to overcome these bottlenecks

Processes

Due the nature of the cream cheese manufacturing process, Flexsim’s typical modeling approach of using discrete, individual items flowing through the model was not appropriate. Instead, a new library of objects that Flexsim was developing was used. These objects were designed to handle fluid flow.
 

These new fluid objects were used to simulate the various tanks, mixers, and pipes in the cream cheese manufacturing process. There were no operators modeled, as they were not considered potential bottlenecks. Other simplifying assumptions were made, such as modeling a series of small tanks with a single, larger tank.This allowed the manufacturer to understand how raw material arrivals affected the overall capacity of the model, even if not all products were being modeled. 
 
Data* for the model was entered using an Excel spreadsheet that could be easily changed by the model user. At the end of a model run, data from the model could be exported to an Excel spreadsheet that could be used for analysis. This data included information about what times objects in the model changed state (empty, full, etc.) and what the throughput of objects in the model was at various times throughout the model run. 

*the production schedule for a week, the recipes for the products that were being modeled, the capacities of the tanks, the times required for mixing, culturing and transferring the in-process product and the arrival schedule of raw materials.

Results

Once the model was completed, it was given to the manufacturer so they could run their what-if scenarios. They ran the model to determine where the bottlenecks were and they simulated adding additional equipment in those areas. The additional equipment was simulated by increasing the capacity of the objects already in the model. This was less accurate than creating new objects, but it required less work and training. It was found that by adding one additional resource in each of the three largest problem areas, the increased capacity goal could be reached.
 
As the manufacturer continues to use the model, they will become more familiar with the intricacies and details that make it work and they will be able to make larger, more accurate adjustments to it for their future simulation studies.

see more in pdf file >

logo_edited.png
(65) 62089575
20 Kallang Avenue,
Level 6, Pico Creative Centre
SIngapore 339411
  • Facebook
  • YouTube