自動化倉庫

warehouse_2.jpg

在大型的自動化配送中心中,正確組織和排序訂單是確保產品按時出門的關鍵。在當今的倉庫中涉及到如此多的交互和依賴關係,模擬研究是理解和幫助平衡這些系統的有效選擇。

目標

  • 創建設施的工作模擬模型*,用作決策支持工具

*該設施用於化妝品分銷客戶的高度自動化的分銷中心。

工藝流程

在對如此復雜的設施進行建模時,Bastian解決方案克服了他們遇到的一些挑戰。該模型需要管理40,000行SAP數據並將此數據與FlexSim中的元素相關聯。這是大量要處理的數據。為了解決此問題,Bastian使用FlexSim的集成SQL功能編寫了許多查詢,這些查詢使數據在模型中有意義並可用。

他們還必須找到一種在FlexSim中復制自己的倉庫執行軟件(WES)EXACTA的邏輯的方法。 WES是系統的“大腦”,對訂單的下達和向工廠的流動進行排序和調節。 FlexSim的“流程”工具用於復制WES邏輯。


Bastian Solutions還能夠成功地管理使用流程流創建的邏輯與3D空間之間的通信。模型的3D組件對於確定設施及其輸送機的尺寸以及視覺驗證發生的事情至關重要。 Bastian解決方案充分利用了FlexSim的“事件等待”功能,他們將其稱為模型邏輯與其3D表示之間進行通信和數據傳輸的強大框架。

結果

在模擬運行結束時,儀表板可以幫助回答以下問題:

  • 系統現在處於什麼狀態?

  • 在整個採摘日中發生了什麼?

  • 運營商的工作費率是多少?使用多少?

  • 拾取區域和拾取區域之間的平衡程度如何?

該模型已成為客戶支持設施決策的寶貴工具。由於已將其自定義界面設置為快速更改數十種配置和輸入,因此該模型將持續生產數月甚至數年。在工廠生命週期的未來階段,客戶甚至可以改編該模型以研究物料搬運系統的設計變更和擴展,從而從建模和仿真中獲得更多價值。

在pdf文件中查看更多>

Automated Warehouse

In large, automated distribution centers, properly organizing and sequencing orders is key to making sure products get out the door on time. With so many interactions and dependencies involved in today’s warehouses, a simulation study is an effective choice to understand and help balance these systems.
 

Objectives

  •  to create a working simulation model of the facility* to use as a decision support tool

*the facility was for a highly automated distribution centre of a cosmetics distribution client.

Processes

Bastian Solutions overcame several challenges they encountered while modeling such a complex facility. The model needed to manage 40,000 rows of SAP data and associate this data with elements in FlexSim. This is a fair amount of data to manipulate. To solve this problem, Bastian used FlexSim’s integrated SQL functionality to write a number of queries that made the data meaningful and useable in the model.

They also had to discover a way to replicate the logic of their own Warehouse Execution Software (WES), EXACTA, in FlexSim. The WES is the “brain” of the system, sequencing and regulating the release and flow of orders into the facility. FlexSim’s Process Flow tool was used to replicate the WES logic.


Bastian Solutions was also able to successfully manage communication between the logic created using Process Flow and the 3D space. The 3D component of the model is critical for dimensioning the facility and its conveyors and also to visually validate what’s going on. Bastian Solutions made extensive use of FlexSim’s “Wait for Event” functionality, which they cited as a powerful framework for communication and data transfer between the model’s logic and its 3D presentation.

Results

At the end of a simulation run, the dashboards could help answer the following questions:

  • What is the state of the system right now?

  • What happened throughout the entire picking day?

  • What rates are operators working at, and how much are they utilized?

  • How balanced are the pick areas and pick zones?

 

The model has been a valuable tool for the client to support decisions made in the facility. Since its custom interface has been set up to quickly change dozens of configurations and inputs, this model will continue to produce for months and even years to come. In future phases of the facility’s lifecycle, the client will even be able to adapt this model to investigate material handling system design changes and expansions, adding even more value from modeling and simulation.

see more in pdf file >

logo_edited.png
(65) 62089575
20 Kallang Avenue,
Level 6, Pico Creative Centre
SIngapore 339411
  • Facebook
  • YouTube